NJHS inducts 25 at Grace

Published 6:37 am Friday, March 16, 2012

Grace Christian Academy's National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) inducted 25 new members at an induction ceremony on March 5. NJHS officers performed the induction ritual, recognizing the candidates for academic, character, and conduct excellence. Officers for the group include president Shelby Woodrum, vice president Hannah Holden, secretary Kaitlin Adams, treasurer Rhaegan Henderson and project chairmen Jack McRae and Brent Warr. The new members include (shown above in no particular order) eighth graders Haley Chandler and Jasmine Jones; seventh graders Kaitlyn Holcombe, Tyler Rentz, Nathan Walton and Hannah Wilde; and sixth graders Eliza Butler, Morgan Cannon, Braden Dowdy, Jared Duke, Mason Duke, Carly Godwin, Jeremy Greene, Miller Hayes, Drake Law, Sam McRae, Pooja Patel, Breanna Pritchett, Emilee Straughn, Corban Walsingham, Clayton Wells, Mattilyn Winburn, William Womble, Collin Woodrum and John York.

Email newsletter signup