Students of the nine weeks honored

Published 11:59 am Friday, January 21, 2011

At the five elementary schools in Decatur County, students are selected for outstanding citizenship and performance at the end of each nine-week grading period. The numbers and criteria for selection differ at each school, but all have shown exemplary attitude in performance. Join The Post-Searchlight and the school faculties in honoring these outstanding students. Note: John Johnson and Elcan-King Elementary schools uses a different format and select their students more often.

Potter Street Elementary

Potter Street Elementary School students of the second nine week period of the 2010-11 school year are, from the left, first row, Yovani Antonio, Zachary Burdick, Raegan Moore, Latroy Tolbert, Marbella Rich and Janiyah Thomas; second row, Carlie Maxwell, Addie Childree, Ari Patterson, Lilly Miller, Quinterius King and Joshua Cooper; third row, Jaylon Randall, Lesley Haire, Brianna Rogers, Khala Patterson, Masen Jones and Earnest Addison. Not pictured is Haven Kinder.

West Bainbridge Elementary

The West Bainbridge Elementary School students of the Month for December are, from the left, front row, Krissy Rabon, Jada Donalson, Jamarion Carter, Kyla Green, Pricila Aguilar, Anna Ortiz, Addison Cook, Jaycee Maxwell, Logan Roman, Jasmine Gomez and Elizabeth McMillan; second row, Anibal Garcia, Brian Haire, Jada Tucker, Carlos Thomas, Kelly Bryan, Itzel Avila, Iyana Stroud, Cierra Cain, Mya McGriff, Sarah Victor and Hunter Matthews; third row, Lynesha Cooper, Bradlee Ponder, Dylan Bullock, Mayo Livingston, Bowen Fields, Alexis Hutto, Garrett Roland, Kaila Padron, Macee Poitevint and Kodi Hanson.

Elcan-King Elementary School

Elcan-King Elementary School announces its December students of the month. They are, from the left, front row, Skylar Baxley, Samantha Floyd, Jafus Ferguson, Wiley Barber, Lindsey Hiers, Linda Ambrocio, Mallori Williams and Carter Thomas; second row, Brenden Mitchell, Mya Gaines, Jovanie Gomez, Derica Pope, Jackson McCullough, Kayla Braswell, Tyler Walker, Taylor Walker, Cameron Ezell and Savannah Brown; third row, Serenity Martin, Jenna Pippins, Jacob Trejo, Peyton Dodson, LayShawn Wimberly, Gage Taylor, Hannah Sprenkle and J’Von Lee. Not pictured is Kentarious Jackson.

Jones-Wheat Elementary School

Jones-Wheat Elementary School announces its students of the second nine weeks. They are, from the left, first row, Jace Weaver, Jamal Jones, Lailae Smith, Lewis James, Quintin Isaac, Brianna Gates and Xavier Brown; second row, Domikick Rosario, D’Naya Campbell, Alison Myers, Marquavious Thomas, Mathew Harrison, Yamaria Kincaid, Mikayla Kincaid and Brooklyn Willis; third row, Jeremiah McClain, Amari Wilcher, Jadlin King, Seth Spivey, Samuel Thomas, Enedelia Garcia-Morales and Juan Garcia. Not pictured are Hunter Calloway and Anala McIntyre.

Email newsletter signup