• 72°

Dan Ponder, Author at The Post-Searchlight

Dan Ponder

Standing on their Shoulders

For those who have asked me about last week’s column, I am happy to report that as of today we have phone and internet service, ... Read more

by Dan Ponder, Tuesday, October 20, 2020 4:55 pm

Dan Ponder

More Frustrating than Politics

As we reach a fever pitch with less than three weeks until the election, everyone is frustrated. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Tuesday, October 13, 2020 3:53 pm

Dan Ponder

The Silver Lining

The year 2020 has been a challenge for me, you and probably most people you know. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Wednesday, September 30, 2020 9:04 am

Dan Ponder

Life starts again in the fall

Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall”.  Read more

by Dan Ponder, Wednesday, September 23, 2020 10:19 am

Dan Ponder

Earth, Wind & Fire

My grandparents would occasionally visit my West Coast cousins. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Wednesday, September 16, 2020 9:27 am

Dan Ponder

What is normal?

We live in extraordinarily unusual times. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Monday, September 7, 2020 7:09 pm

Dan Ponder

A Convention of One

I stayed up several nights watching the conventions of the two political parties. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:01 am

Dan Ponder

A Boy in a Boat

For the past few days, I have been totally immersed in the book “The Boys in the Boat” Read more

by Dan Ponder, Wednesday, August 19, 2020 9:30 am

Dan Ponder

Reflections on two great men

Occasionally your words take you where you had no intention of going.  Read more

by Dan Ponder, Tuesday, July 28, 2020 5:22 pm

Dan Ponder

Do Not Go Commando

Facebook can be delightfully entertaining and incredibly frustrating, all at the same time. Read more

by Dan Ponder, Tuesday, July 21, 2020 3:52 pm

< Older