ABAC Bainbridge recognizes students awarded academic scholarships for the 2023-2024 year

Published 10:00 am Saturday, February 10, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

ABAC Bainbridge recently recognized students who were awarded academic scholarships for the 2023-2024 year. The scholarships, awarded by both the ABAC Foundation and the Scholarship Foundation of Southwest Georgia, formerly the Bainbridge State College Foundation, totaled nearly $30,000. The Scholarship Foundation of Southwest Georgia is chaired by Bill Burke. Also on the Board of Directors are Bruce Mann, Dr. Michael Kirkland, Dr. Jack Leverett, Charlie Kirbo, Steffi Vines, Erwin Harrell, and Christina Reneau. Erin Lenz is the Foundation’s Coordinator.

Students who were recognized for their academic achievements came from seven southwest Georgia counties. Dr. Tracy Brundage, ABAC’s President, and Dr. Michael Kirkland, Executive Director of ABAC Bainbridge, offered their congratulations to the students and appreciation to the many donors in attendance. ABAC Bainbridge thanks both foundations for their generous support of all these talented students.

Pictured are scholarship recipients from Decatur County. Front Row (left to right): Joyce Smith-Murphy, Krish Patel, Topanga Hall, Haley Dollar, and Jonah Taylor. Standing (left to right): Trung Hieu Nguyen (Hugh), Austin Presnal, Tereza Toole, Dr. Michael Kirkland, Sara Shreves, Dr. Tracy Brundage, and Aliyah Jones. Not pictured are Kaitlyn Bennett, Kenyon Benton, Madison Clark, Macy Goodman, and Desiree King.

Email newsletter signup