DKG recognizes Spring Creek Charter educators

Published 9:31 am Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Alpha Omicron Chapter of The Georgia State Organization of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International is proud to recognize Caroline Chapman and Kelli Narramore of Spring Creek Charter Academy as new women educators for the 2020-2021 school year. Ms. Chapman is a fourth grade teacher, and Mrs. Narramore teaches second grade.

In addition, Kristin Godfrey of Miller County Elementary School and Michaela Chapman of Early County Elementary School received recognition. Mrs. Chapman is in her second year of teaching; however, she was inadvertently omitted in the list of first year teachers for 2019-2020.

Alpha Omicron Chapter implemented the Supporting Early-career Educators (SEE) project to embrace DKG’s international vision — Leading Women Educators Impacting Education Worldwide. To qualify for the recognition, the “early career” educators have to be in their first year of teaching and be employed by schools in the chapter’s geographical area which includes Baker, Decatur, Early, Miller, and Seminole Counties. The educators also must have clear, renewable teaching certificates verified by the school system.

Email newsletter signup

The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International was founded on May 11, 1929 in Austin, Texas, as an honor society for women educators. Membership is by invitation only and is extended to those who have distinguished themselves as respected professionals in the education field. Alpha Omicron Chapter is comprised of 52 active and retired educators.