ABAC recognizes local students for Spring Term Academic Excellence

Published 11:13 am Friday, May 22, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Students who achieved academic excellence in their course work during the spring semester were recently recognized at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.  ABAC cites its top academic students each semester on the President’s Honor List, the Dean’s Honor List, and the Distinguished Achievement List.

The President’s Honor List is the highest academic honor possible for ABAC students.  ABAC President David Bridges said each student on the list attained an “A” in every subject, resulting in a perfect 4.0 grade point average. The students had to carry a minimum of 12 hours of academic work.

Dr. Jerry Baker, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, said the students who qualified for the Dean’s Honor List attained a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and carried at least 12 hours of academic work.  The Distinguished Achievement List is composed of students who complete between six and 11 hours of academic work with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.  The purpose of this list is to recognize excellence and scholastic achievement among part-time students.    

Email newsletter signup

The list of the students by hometowns is as follows:


President’s List

Freddy Alford

Thomas Barber

Desirae Beachem

Elena Garcia Ravelo

Sophia Guzman-Roman

Hannah Klock

Hannah Lewis

Edward Moorhead

Benjamin Mulkey

Kathryn Patterson

Kyra Stacey

Dean’s List

Ulises Aregullin

Anders Austinson

Brannon Fagan

Jacob Floyd

Efrain Gonzalez-Diaz

Paul Grubbs

Nicholas Hodges

Leonard Hoskins

Makayla Ingram

Lani Jackson

Morgan McCullough

Joshua Sarpong

Robert Shockley

Destiny Sizemore

Tamera Stubbs

Leslie Tejada

Distinguished List

Avery Andrews

Mallie Andrews

Charles Bailey

Emma Benedict

Jamel Benton

Lisa Caballero

Ricardo Cabrera

Matthew Carnes

Wyatt Carpenter

Stephan Chavers

Sarah Darley

Kisha Dingle Scott

Garrett Donalson

Isaac Friedman

Alexah Granados

Daniel Jones

Charsuede Keaton

Mary Long

Hayden Martin

Mason Martin

Andru Matthews

Sara Oliver

Adam Pascual

Joseph Presnal

Jessica Rand

Jeremy Ryan

Gracie Sellars

Jose Simon Chavez

Kreason Turner

Joseph Vickers

Daniel Victor

Callie Widner

Wyatt Wilson


Dean’s List

Kelly Erving

Nakhalia Frazier

Distinguished List

Leah Cumbie

Lesley Haire

Jaden McMillan

Madison Mills

Brenden Mitchell

Evelyn Reynolds

David Sellers

Faith Taunton

Jessica Williams