Finalists for ‘Young Professional of the Year’ announced

Published 4:00 pm Tuesday, May 21, 2019

The Bainbridge – Decatur County Chamber of Commerce announced the finalists of the Bainbridge Under 40 Young Professional of the Year award. This award honors and celebrates emerging professionals in Bainbridge and Decatur County. Ideal candidates are successful in their professions and passionate about community.

Bainbridge Under 40 Young Professional of the Year celebrates young professionals who have distinguished themselves in their respective industries and who, through their stewardship, are helping create a stronger, healthier community and region.

Finalists were considered from over 100 nominations that were received for the Young Professional of Year.

Email newsletter signup

Architecture, Engineering, and Construction: Ashley Godwin

Civics, Government, and Public Affairs: Megan Wimberley

Culinary Arts, Events, Tourism, and Hospitality: Heather Thomas

Financial & Insurance Services: Stephen Whittaker

Legal: Benjamin Harrell

Manufacturing, Logistics & Distribution and Fulfillment Centers: Vanessa Sheffield

Medicine & Healthcare: Jenni Wade

Non-Profit Service: Ashley White

Service Industry: Randee Eubanks

Sports, Wellness, & Fitness: James Robinson

Youth and Education: Sean Johnson

Finalists will be invited to the Chamber’s Annual Awards Celebration, a community-wide awards ceremony held on June 13th, 2019, where the overall Young Professional of the Year winner will be announced along with the Small Business of the Year, Large Business of the Year, Kiwanis Club’s Man of the Year, and Pilot Club’s Woman of the Year.

Go to to purchase a ticket for the upcoming Annual Awards Celebration.