ABAC recognizes Decatur County students for fall term academic excellence

Published 4:10 pm Friday, December 21, 2018

Local students who achieved academic excellence in their course work during the fall term were recently recognized at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College. 

The President’s List is the highest academic honor possible for ABAC students.  ABAC President David Bridges said each student on the list attained an “A” in every subject, resulting in a perfect 4.0 grade point average. The students had to carry a minimum of 12 hours of academic work.

Dr. Jerry Baker, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, said the students who qualified for the Dean’s List attained a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and carried at least 12 hours of academic work.  The Distinguished Achievement List is composed of students who complete between six and 11 hours of academic work with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.  The purpose of this list is to recognize excellence and scholastic achievement among part-time students.

Email newsletter signup

The students on each list and their hometowns are as follows:


President’s List

Kaitlyn Alford

Thomas Barber

Lauren Braswell

Sydnee Burke

Grant Darley

Elena Garcia Ravelo

Elias Guerrero

Mckynleigh Harrell

Arin Harrison

Jesus Juarez

Hayden Martin

Haleigh Poitevint

Victoria Powell

Mitchell Smith

Dean’s List

Tamela Butler

Anna Fleming

Sydney Hutchins

Mark Loeffler

Mason Martin

Brian Morehouse

Benjamin Mulkey

Marianna Powell

Austin Prouse

Lindsey Stringer

Jonah Taylor

Jessica Williamson

Distinguished List

Anders Austinson

Heather Barr

Desirae Beachem

Tristan Blocker

Kelsey Bowen

Bailey Brock

Darley Brock

Lisa Caballero

Ruth Carraway

Emily Chambers

Shelby Champion

James Chaney

Stephan Chavers

Ashley Childs

Kristen Cloud

Julianna Cofty

Bradley Cox

Sarah Darley

Charlie Emanuel

Chloe Enfinger

Mckenzie Findley

Ciara Gamble

Abigail Gardner

Paul Grubbs

Michael Harrell

Mycha Harris

Sarah Hobby

Sylvia Jacobs

Elizabeth Jeter

Nittaya Johnson

Luke Jones

Hanna Lewis

Stanton Long

Ana Lopez-Sanchez

John Maples

Andru Matthews

Ashton Matthews

Odinaka Obinwanne

Heath Parker

Manal Patel

Neel Patel

Margaret Pickle

Jenna Pippins

Devon Poole

Joshua Sarpong

Candace Simpson

Manjote Singh

Amy Smart

Brianna Smith

Mi’Asiah Smith

James Soden

Stephanie Sorrelle

Kyra Stacey

Jesse Steen

Emily Sullivan

Morgan Sykes

Leslie Tejada

Wyatt Wilson

Lelia  Wolfe

Kimberly Worek


Distinguished List

Payton Glover

Lindsey Kennedy

Erin Kirksey

Charmaine Rice


Dean’s List

Maria Cabada Hernandez