SW Georgia Farm Credit announces 2018 Board of Directors election results

Published 3:53 pm Friday, February 23, 2018

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting Tuesday, February 20 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany.

Nearly 225 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural lending cooperative voted for three Board of Director positions, re-electing John M. Bridges, Jr. and Edward “Ted” Milliron and electing R. LaDon Durham. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.

Other members of the Board include James H. Dixon, Jr., Robert L. Holden, Sr., Kim D. Rentz, Jeffrey Clark, and Tom Harrison.

Email newsletter signup

Members also elected the 2019 Nominating Committee:  Eric Cohen, Joan Michelson, Andrew W. Payne, and Sammy Perkins.