Bainbridge Lions Club installs new officers at meeting

Published 5:21 pm Friday, June 16, 2017

Newly installed Bainbridge Lions Club officers get together with installing officer Jim Lapham, zone chairman for Lions District 0. In front from left are secretary Mike Miller, president Adele Cunningham, treasurer Brenda Howell and second vice president Stephen Whittaker. In back, from left, are Lapham, one-year director Jim Back, third vice president Jason Williams, two year director Walter Goodman and tail twister Tuffy Nussbaum.

Jim Lapham. zone chairman for Lions District 0 and a member of the Camilla Lions Club, installed the new officers of the Bainbridge Lions Club on Wednesday.

During his installation instructions to the new officers, the zone chairman challenged them to be true to the Lions traditions of helping the blind and visually impaired through the Georgia Lions Lighthouse for the Blind.

The zone chairman particularly challenged Lions president Adele Cunningham to always help the blind and visually impaired in their community.

Email newsletter signup

Also installed on Wednesday were first vice president Michael Jarrett, second vice president Stephen Whittaker and third vice president Jason Williams.

Returning secretary Brenda Howell was again installed to take care of the clubs funds and distributing them to such needy Lions projects as the Georgia Lions Camp for the Blind near Waycross.

Rounding out the list of Lions officers installed Wednesday were secretary Mike Miller Lion tamer Lee Godwin, who is in charge of having the Lions banners and awards on display at each meeting, tail twister Tuffy Nussbaum, who is in charge of   fining members for numerous things and promoting funds at the meetings.

Club chaplain Bruce Mann is in charge of taking care of the clubs religious needs.     

One year club directors are Ed Seabrooks and Jim Beck and two year club directors are David Diaz and Walter Goodman.