Runners performs well at Swine Time 5K

Published 3:48 pm Friday, December 2, 2016

By Powell Cobb

Managing Editor

Daniel Hamilton and Amber Braswell were the overall male and female winners at last Saturday’s Swine Time 5K run.

Email newsletter signup

Hamilton and Dustin Reynolds, the 14-19 male winner, were the first to come around the corner toward the final stretch, neck and neck until the last 100 feet. Hamilton had a time of 17:25 and Reynolds finished with a time of 17:26.

Shortly behind them was Myles Griffin, the winner of the 50-59 male division, with a quick time of 17:53.

Mason Ard was the winner of under 13 division with a time of 21:54.

Braswell came in fourth place overall with a time of 20:17.

Other top male finishers were Issac Rogers with a time of 23:58 n the 20-29 division, John Coleman with a time of 21:21 in the 30-39 division and David Braswell with a time of 23:09 in the 40-49 division. Tom Crine led the 70-79 division with a time of 36:10.

The oldest male runner was Bill deGrummond with a time of 46:12.

Ovella Ariail was the top runner in the under 13 female division, crossing the finish line with a time of 28:26. Anda Ariail was the top finisher in the 40-49 division with a time of 27:09.

The 50-59 female division was led by Darla Castro with a time of 25:12.

All runners were given a small bottle of syrup for running, and division winners were awarded a large bottle of syrup too