Outstanding seniors of 2015 announced

Published 7:54 pm Tuesday, March 24, 2015

By Taylor Bush

Special to The Post-Searchlight

There are no set qualifications to be named a BHS Outstanding Senior which allows applications to be offered to all 12th graders.

Email newsletter signup

Any students who fill out the required application are considered by the teachers and administration of Bainbridge High School who then select the award recipients based on academic course rigor and achievement, community service, extracurricular activities and behavior record. The process is reviewed by a designated scholarship committee.

It is an honor to be chosen as an Outstanding Senior. Only thirty students may receive the title and are rewarded with a feature in the 2014-2015 BHS Purango (yearbook). Naming Outstanding Seniors at BHS has been an ongoing tradition for many decades.

Principal Tommie Howell says, “As a BHS graduate I know what an honor it is to be chosen for this award. It is a big deal and something to be proud of.”

BHS administration, teacher, students, and parents would like to congratulate the Outstanding Seniors of 2015: Hadley Barthel, Anna Beth Bowles, Erin Caplan, Alexandria Carter, Kim Clark, Taylor Colon, Tameka Crawford, Ji’Aire Dixon, Jordan Graham, Chase Harris, Maegan Harrison, Hema Hasona, Brandy Hopkins, Madison Hughes, Contessa Jackson, Abbie Jones, Chelsey Jones, Ty Jones, Chelsea Lynn, Stephanie Mayfield, Rebecca Mulkey, Takahri Murphy, Emily New, Charley Rayfield, Jack Reynolds, Darryl Thompson, Zach Toole, Trey Walker, Kayla Williams, Ralyn Willis.

Thank you for your hard work at BHS, students!