Southwest Georgia Farm Credit elects new 2014 Board of Directors

Published 7:17 pm Friday, February 14, 2014

ALBANY—Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting Tuesday, Feb., 11 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany. Nearly 225 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural lending cooperative re-elected James H. Dixon, Jr., to the Board of Directors. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.
Other members of the Board include Bobby J. Brooks, Robert B. Moss, T. E. Allen, III, Clifford Dollar, Jr., Robert L. Holden, Sr., Kim D. Rentz, and Jeffrey Clark.
Members also elected the 2015 Nominating Committee:  Bobby Barber, Frank Byron Brooks, Brent W. Collins, and Robert U. Kirbo, Jr.
Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, headquartered in Bainbridge, is an agricultural lending cooperative owned by its member-borrowers.
It provides farm loans for land, equipment, livestock and production, as well as rural home mortgages. It is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, a network of financial cooperatives established in 1916 to provide a dependable source of credit to farmers and rural America.
For more information, visit

Email newsletter signup