BSC technical certificate of credit recipients honored

Published 6:15 am Friday, April 26, 2013

BSC Executive Director of Institutional Advancement
Editor’s Note: Photos were not available of all Decatur County students who received certificates.

The Bainbridge State College (BSC) School of Health Sciences and Professional Studies (HSPS) hosted a ceremony and reception at the Charles H. Kirbo Regional Center to recognize students who earned Technical Certificates of Credit.
Forty-four students earned this credential. Kathleen Ketterer, interim dean of HSPS welcomed the audience and introduced BSC President Dr. Richard Carvajal, who was the featured speaker. Connie Snyder, BSC transitions specialist, was the guest speaker.
Carvajal and Ketterer introduced the students and recognized their accomplishments. Those receiving certificates or credit were:

A+Comp TIA
• Bainbridge — Franretha Love.

Email newsletter signup

Business Office Assistant
• Bainbridge — Franretha Love.
• Blakely — Kamia Brown.
• Cairo — Angela Brimm and Darlene King.
• Camilla — Alicia Johnson.
• Colquitt — LaKeshia Allen.

Certified Nurse Assistant
• Bainbridge — Nicole Killgore and Dorothy Kindle.
• Blakely — Gloria Wynds.
• Brinson — Shana Backey.
• Colquitt — Sukena Diamond.
• Iron City — Tiffany Morgan.
• Morris — Cynthia Walker.
• Thomasville — Avery Thomas

Commercial Truck Driving
• Bainbridge — Danny Hardin, Damon Pierce, Christopher Ussery and Alan Williams.
• Whigham — John Calhoun and Demetrius Cooper.
• Tallahassee, Fla. — Patrick Nelloms.

Early Childhood Care and Education
• Bainbridge — Shorrie Jones.

Electrical Wiring
• Blakely — Donnell Price, Joshua Shellhouse and Frankie Williams.

Medical Office Specialist
• Bainbridge — Frances Clements, Joyce Coddington, Phyllis Dew and Irene Lively.
• Cairo — Regina Sanderfur.
• Fort Gaines — Latara Davis

Microsoft Office User Specialist (MOUS)
• Camilla — Christopher Troendle.

Office Accounting
• Edison — Lakesha Madge.

• Brinson — Taylor Weaver.
• Cairo — Tijwanna Edwards and Skyler High.
• Donalsonville — Christy Brown and Jared Peterson.
• Iron City — Whitney Albritton.
• Thomasville — Dannyale Alford.

Retail Management
• Thomasville — Tiffany Jackson.

Structural Welding
• Fort Gaines — Dexter Nunnally and Eddie Nunnally.