County names employee of year

Published 5:08 am Friday, January 11, 2013

During Tuesday’s meeting of the Decatur County Board of Commissioners, the board learned that Nadine Brown of the county EMS department had been selected as the county’s employee of the year for 2012. Shown above are the nominees for the employee of the year, along with the department heads that nominated them. Shown are: front row, left to right, Martin Duncan, Willie Norris Brown and Nadine Brown; back row, left to right, Dennis Medley, Dewey Thompson, Eric Swain, Elijah McCoy, Commission Chairman Russell Smith and Larry Battle.

Email newsletter signup