Grady County farmer named to National Peanut Board

Published 6:39 am Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Special to The Post-Searchlight

New officers, board members and alternates began their terms on the National Peanut Board on Jan. 1, 2012.

Elected by the Board, Cindy Belch of Conway, N.C. is chairman; Vic Jordan of Rayville, La. is vice chairman; John Harrell of Whigham, Ga. is treasurer; and Bob White of Clarendon, Texas, is secretary. These officers will serve in their roles until Dec. 31, 2012.

Email newsletter signup

Nominated by their peers and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture, new National Peanut Board members and alternates for Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, North Carolina and Virginia will serve their three-year terms on the Board through Dec. 31, 2014.