Schools honoring retirees

Published 2:32 pm Wednesday, April 27, 2011

The Decatur County Association of Educators and the Georgia Association of Educators will recognize retirees with a banquet held in their honor on Monday, May 2, at 7 p.m. at the Bainbridge High School cafeteria.

Tickets are $16.

For ticket reservations, contact Brenda Campbell at the Board of Education, 100 West St., or call (229) 248-2802.

Email newsletter signup

Those retiring from the district office are Bobby M. Trawick, Title I Director; Ann Darlene Cloud, bus attendant, and J.B. Swicord, bus driver.

From Elcan-King Elementary School are Pamela J. Lunsford, principal; Julie D. Knight, teacher, and Mary L. Smart, school nutrition.

From Potter Street Elementary School are Sandra Nix Brown, pre-K transition coach, and Tracey H. Midler, teacher.

From West Bainbridge Elementary, Melinda Conger, teacher; Georgia G. Mullis, teacher; Patrice Rentz, teacher, and Patsy Smith, teacher.

From Bainbridge High School are Clair Hatcher Dunlap, teacher; Kathy Lynn Richardson, teacher; Joe Nathan Scott, custodian; Willie R. Smith, teacher, and Mattie L. Wells, custodian.

From Bainbridge Middle School are William C. Cox, teacher; Constance W. Hamilton, teacher; Myrtice P. Hampton, custodian, and Walter (Buck) Rhyner, teacher.

From Hutto Middle School are Kynsie B. Feaster, teacher; Phyllis Bryant Gilley, teacher, and Harriet Nicholson, teacher.