BC staff, faculty recognized

Published 2:22 pm Tuesday, June 8, 2010

In addition to students’ honored by Bainbridge College at its annual Honors Night, the college recognized the years of service and special contributions of retirees, faculty and staff.

After the traditional recognitions, including Early County Center Instructor Claude Bell of Blakely as recipient of the Rick Perkins Award of Excellence in Technical Instruction, and faculty and staff Meritorious Award recipients, Patrick Smith, Amy Wells, Richard Messersmith and Tara Sheffield, the college’s Customer Service Champion Tonya Strickland recognized the following for their contributions to Bainbridge College.

Retirees honored included Charles Brown, Raymond Chambers, Robert Coker, Robert Dubay, Ernest Frazier, Robert Gingras, Nancy Goodyear, Robert Green, Paula Grollman, Mariella Hartsfield, Joyce Hilburn, Roger Ivey, Albert Jackson, Robert Lane, Martha Mitchell, Edward Mobley, Sara Murphy, Steve Myrick, Gene Ouzts, Addie Perkins, Marlene Peters, William Snyder, Mildred Usher, Stanley Webb, Ruppert White, Bettye White and James Young.

Email newsletter signup

Current faculty and staff honored for their work included Carol Adams, Stephanie Adams, Brenda Akins, Chandra Anderson Casteel, Rachelle Andreu, Ruby Barlow, Michelle Barsom, Shirley Beck, Adria Belk, Enoch Benefield Jr., Ann Brannen, Bobby Brown, William Brown, David Byrd, Archie Cantley, Doris Carmichael, Tammy Clark, Elwanda Coston, Cynthia Davis, Cynthia Dean, Leonard Dean, Lugenia Dixon, Scott Dunn, Donnie Fordham, Jeanette Gadson, Wanda Green, Mary Grimes, Trenise Grimsley, Philip Hall, Wynton Hall, Robert Harrell, Shannon Harrell, Dawn Harrison, Gean Hendrix, Donald Huskey, Christina Jackson, Samuel Jenkins, David Jennings, Josephine King, William Kirkland, Betty LaFace, Carol Leggett, Patricia Lord.

Also: David Maxwell, Larry McConnell, Bruce McLendon, Sheila McLendon, Jerry McNease, Marcia McRae, Alicia Messersmith, Richard Messersmith, Jenna Miley, Jerry Miller, Melanie Murphy, Grace Nix, Kay Owens, Tatyana Pashnyak, Rhonda Payne, Jerrie Perry, Gena Peterson, William Price, Kari Rackley, Joyce Register, Roland Reynolds, Nicole Roberts, Lashawn Robinson, Valley Rogers, Jeffrey Ross, David Sarrette, David Sellers, Tara Sheffield, Amy Shephard, Thurman Shiver, Carol Sinclair, Eugene Smith, Patrick Smith, Barbara Snipes, Connie Snyder, Mike Spooner, Barbara Stephens, Spencer Stewart, Tonya Strickland, Carlton Thomas, Beverly Thompson, Hope Toole, John Vanzo, Marina Von Hirsch, Amy Wells, Dean Whaley, Benjamin White, Stacy White, Beverly Widener, Thomas Wilkerson, Randy Williams, Stanley Williams, David Worsley and Yu Zhang.