National Honor Society inducts 59

Published 3:15 pm Friday, May 8, 2009

On April 15, 59 Bainbridge High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society as members of the BHS student body, faculty, staff and parents looked on.

Inductees entered in the Decatur County Memorial Coliseum, passing through the saber team from the JROTC program.

At the end of the ceremony, Principal Tommie Howell led the inductees in the Pledge of Allegiance. Parents were invited to a reception in the lobby hosted by current NHS members.

Email newsletter signup

Membership into the national honor society requires that members maintain a 90.0 cumulative grade point average, attend monthly meetings, complete eight community service hours each semester and participate in a fund-raiser.

Students inducted are Chelsea Alexander, Adam Anderson, Gillian Andrews, Holly Barber, Savannah Barber, Hillary Barfield, Xavier Bell, Juan Castillo, Morgan Cook, Stevenson Crowell, Abby Davidson, Jesse Dodd, Jessica Dunlap, Stephen Dunn, Ashley Ellison, Daniel Gido, Brittany Givens, David Golladay, Ericka Gordon, Harvey Harrell, Ivy Heard, Sara Hodges, Bill Holt, Tyrone Jacobs, Ashley Johns, Whitney Johnson, Anna Jordan, Sallie King, Aerin Kirkland, Chelsea Kornse, Staci Mackey, Traci Mackey, Berenis Magana, Malori Maxwell, Timothy McConnell, Rachel McLendon, Capria Miller, Hannah Minks, Tony Nguyen, Bryan Ordonez, Scott Overman, Raven Parris, Suraj Patel, Tyler Pollock, Whitney Poppell, LaTavis Porter, Whitley Porter, Lucie Reynolds, Sam Slaughter, Ellie Thomas, Stephanie Thomas, Talisha Thomas, Thomas Timmons, Brooke Tome, Libby Unfricht, Lindsay Unfricht, Jennifer Voyles, Ansley Watts and Bailey Wells.