Gators national champions

Published 4:09 pm Friday, January 9, 2009

The Florida Gators defeated the Oklahoma Sooners 24-14 Friday night in Miami to win the 2008 Bowl Championship Series (BCS) national championship. Quarterback Tim Tebow, who was named the game’s most valuable offensive player, threw a 4-yard touchdown pass to David Nelson with 3:07 left in the game to seal the victory.

Email newsletter signup