New commissioners congratulated

Published 7:28 am Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Newly sworn-in Decatur County Commissioners Russell Smith and Dr. C.T. Stafford congratulate each other as retiring Commissioner Glenda Battle watches. Others sworn in on Dec. 19 were Sheriff Wiley Griffin, Tax Commissioner Don Belcher, Deputy Tax Commissioner Sherry Ausgood, Coroner Peter Bruton, County Treasurer Claude Shirley, Magistrate Linda Fowler, County Commissioners David C. “Butch” Mosely, Smith and Stafford, and Board of Education Members Clarissa Kendrick and Winston Rollins. New BOE member Bobby Barber was scheduled for later.

Email newsletter signup