Lady Cats wind up for 2014 softball season

Published 6:01pm Friday, August 1, 2014

Coach Amy Thomas’ Bainbridge High School Lady Cats softball team will open their 2014 season in the Thomasville High School Lady Bulldogs softball tournament on Friday and Saturday, Aug. 8-9.

They, along with the Lady Cats junior varsity team, will travel to Donalsonville Tuesday, Aug. 12, for games with the Seminole County High School Lady Indians junior varsity and varsity teams.

Following a Thursday, Aug. 14, game with the Early County High School Lady Bobcats in Blakely, the varsity Lady Bearcats will open their home season Friday, Aug. 15, at the Lady Bearcats Diamond.

The junior varsity Lady Bearcats return to action Saturday, Aug. 16, when they compete in the Lee County High School junior varsity Lady Trojans Tournament in Leesburg.

The varsity Lady Bearcats will host Lee County’s varsity Lady Trojans Monday, Aug. 18, while the Bainbridge Middle School Lady Bearcats travel to Thomas County for a double header with the Thomas County Central Middle School Yellow Jackets.

The junior varsity Lady Bearcats will return to action Wednesday, Aug. 20, when they taken on the Cairo High School junior Syrup Maids.

The varsity Lady Bearcats will open heir Region 1-AAAA season Thursday, Aug. 21, when they travel to Albany for a game with the Dougherty High School Lady Trojans. Also on Thursday, Aug. 21, the middle school Lady Bearcats will host the Lee County Middle School Lady Trojans at the Lady Bearcats Diamond.

The middle school Lady Bearcats will host a middle school tournament Saturday, Aug. 23, at the Lady Bearcats Diamond.

On Monday, Aug. 25, the Bainbridge Middle School Lady Bearcats will travel to Thomasville to take on the Macintyre Park Middle School Bulldogs. The Bainbridge High School junior varsity Lady Bearcats will host the Worth County High School junior varsity Lady Rams Tuesday, Aug. 26, at the Lady Cats Diamond.

The varsity Lady Bearcats will close out their Aug. schedule when they host a Region 1-AAAA game against the Monroe High School Lady Tornadoes Thursday, Aug. 28, in Albany.

The Bainbridge Middle School Lady Bearcats will also close out their August schedule on Thursday, Aug. 28, when they travel to Cairo to take on the Washington Middle School Lady Tigers.

Editor's Picks