SRTC recognizes distinguished local students on President’s, Deans’ lists

Published 11:14 am Friday, May 22, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

On May 19, 2020, the administration at Southern Regional Technical College (SRTC) recognized 389 exceptional students achieving the recognition of either President’s List or Deans’ List for the 2020 spring term.

“Each of these students overcame unexpected challenges presented to them by the COVID-19 crisis to earn these high marks last semester,” said President Jim Glass. “The work ethic and dedication to overcome in the face of adversity that they have demonstrated will no doubt translate to further career and life successes as they move forward in life. I am so proud of each one of the students that chose to start here at SRTC.”

Each semester, SRTC recognizes students who have accomplished high academic achievement through the President’s List. In order to qualify for the President’s List, students must meet two criteria: earn a grade of “A” in all coursework attempted and be enrolled in 12 semester credit hours or more at the College. For the spring semester, 221 students were named to the President’s List.

Email newsletter signup

The President’s List designees for the 2020 spring semester include:  ShaQuanda Carter and Taylor Johnson of Attapulgus, Maribel Martinez-Chavez,  Morgan Avery, and Ricky Hall  of Bainbridge, To qualify for Deans’ List, students must have completed between 9 and 11 semester credit hours and earned an “A” in all coursework attempted. For the spring semester, 168 students were named to the Deans’ List.

Deans’ List designees included: Kelly Long, Darrien Guyton, Chasity Holley, Lorraine Sixtos, Nelson Taylor, David Brock, Sabrina Warren, Emily Jones, Jack Burke, Leah Howard, and Madison Shoumon of Bainbridge, Vincent Thompson and Emma Haswell of Chula, Adron Ingle of Climax.